Resolution #2 and #5

20140109-182024.jpg

My resolutions are in effect. I’m trying to develop good habits and so far, I’m pretty proud of myself. It’s not easy; I’m the least bit knowledgeable about what I am doing.

My first day out running was not okay. Why did I think I was a marathon runner? How could I become a better runner? The answer: I found a “running for beginners” schedule on Pinterest (because, where else would I get ideas like this?). In a nutshell, it emphasizes running in intervals. So far, I am liking it. My body is getting used to all the physical activity it’s having to endure after not doing anything for so long.

As far as eating healthier, this one has been a challenge. Like I have previously stated, I love food. The fattier, the better. One of my friends heard about my attempt to eat better and offered to help me. She asked me to send her an email detailing what my eating habits are. In return, she sent me a personalized meal plan. It wasn’t the least bit scary and I didn’t feel intimidated going through this plan. It was something that I could ease into. Now, I can’t just break away from 25 years of bad eating habits, but I have a better idea of how I should be eating.

Leave a Reply

