Coronado

On Tuesday, March 18, my boyfriend Khoi and I ventured off to explore some of San Diego and found ourselves at Coronado Island.

20140320-224706.jpg

I took a ton of pictures and I really couldn’t say no to any of them when choosing them for Project Life. So I was left with this problem of having too many photos and not enough filler cards. (And trust me, I need me some filler cards in my spreads.) I absolutely have fallen in love with the Midnight Edition Project Life core kit and loved using it in this spread. It’s easy to mix neutrals with photos that have a colorful palette.

20140320-224840.jpg

To solve my problem of having too many photos, not enough space, and not enough filler cards, I cut a 4 – 3×4 page protector in half and used it as a middle insert. 

Here the insert is moved to the left side of the spread:

20140320-224713.jpg

Left hand side, without the insert:
20140320-224732.jpg

Left hand side, with insert:

20140320-224750.jpg

The alphas are by Heidi Swapp.

Right hand side, without insert:

20140320-224800.jpg

Right hand side, with insert:

20140320-224818.jpg

Wood veneers from Studio Calico’s February Sugar Rush Project Life Kit.
Floral fabric washi tape by Recollections from Michael’s.20140320-224832.jpg

This quote I found on Pinterest and it describes our long term relationship perfectly. I printed it on vellum, which went inside the middle half insert. I wanted it to go over this picture I took of Khoi because the quote and the picture just pair together nicely.

4 thoughts on “Coronado

  1. Love it. Especially the use of the vellum.
    I also try to add some filler cards. Especially since I get the studio calico pl-kit. There are so many beautiful cards that I have to use them. Do you also subscribed to the kit?

  2. Oh Vanessa. So many gorgeous things here. The vellum overlay, the quotes, the fabric washi, and the photos. ♥

  3. Pingback: Mein Liebster | My Favourite Bloggers | Caylee Grey

Leave a Reply

