Art Journal Pages

I bought a 8.5×11 sketchbook to use as my art journal; there are about 100 pages on it, so the possibilities are endless. These two pages are more scrapbook than artsy; a perfect way to use up my stash.

20140328-172332.jpg

 

You’re never too old for making wishes. I could print this picture and post it everywhere.
Details: I wish I had a typewriter but instead 1942 report font. & Studio Calico wood veneer, of course.

20140328-172349.jpg

 

Sometimes, doubt talks louder than hope. Sometimes, this life isn’t enough. But more often than those sometimes, life is amazing. And surprises happen. And happiness happens. I like to write notes to myself as a reminder to keep going.

Details: Roller phase stamp by Dear Lizzy. Bird pattern paper by Maggie Holmes. Fabric washi tape by Recollections for Michaels.

2 thoughts on “Art Journal Pages

  1. I remember you wrote about buying the workshop 52 weeks of art journaling at “a beautiful mess”. Have you bought it? I bought it a few days ago and want to start with it in a few days or week.

    • I haven’t bought it yet but I’m thinking soon. I bought their DSLR class and that ends next week, so I will see if I have time for that one. I can’t wait to see what you make though! I love your scrapbook pages!

Leave a Reply

