Do something remarkable.

My boyfriend and I sat around discussing social media exposure. He put it all perfectly in perspective for me – social media is not a popularity contest, but a way for you to reach out to people you wouldn’t normally. He was excited enough for the both of us, but as I sat there watching him go through my blog and my Instagram, I was quiet. And when he asked me how I felt, I was even more speechless. That’s when he said, “I can tell you’re scared.” It’s true. I have spent 24 years being the quiet girl, going along with my day, without asking any questions, just doing what I’m told to do. But then, I got creative, made a few things, painted a few words – found my voice. Now, more than ever, I want to feel alive.jg2

* I would love to see how you use this printable! Tag me on instagram @vanessadocumented, or link back to me on your blog. 🙂
** Update: I fixed the sizing issue – it’s 8×10 if you click for a full view, but feel free to resize.
*** p.s. While I enjoy offering these printables, please enjoy them for your own personal use only. It does not do the heart well to steal and profit from the work of others. 🙂

9 thoughts on “Do something remarkable.

  1. I love this quote but how do I get a higher resolution image? When I click on it it doesn’t seem to be that big.

  2. Oh, sweet miss Vanessa.
    First of all, thank you for this lovely printable. This will go in my PL and in a frame. Yup.
    Second of all, I can relate with your blog post. When one’s voice is found it’s both liberating and scary. *hugs all around*
    And lastly, I’m SO happy I found you via Instagram. I know I’ve said this already, but I’ll say it again- you are an amazing, creative young woman and I am blessed to have you in my life, even if it’s all though social media (for now 🙂 )
    Xo

  3. Thank you for being real, my friend. What a good reminder of what social media really is – so glad I got to “meet” you. Keep doing what you love; I know it will be remarkable! xx.

  4. Thank you for being brave and connecting with the rest of us. You truly are talented and definitely have something to share. But most of all, you are an inspiration!

  5. Pingback: How Social Media Shouldn’t Be Used | amelia writes.

  6. love your view on social media. And thank you so much for this printable. I added it to my one little word album because it really connects to my word OPEN.

Leave a Reply

